How to Delete a Social Media Post

 There are a number of reasons you may want to delete a post from Social Media, maybe you realized it isn’t the perfect post for your particular market, or you meant to put that on your Personal Account. There’s no need to worry, you can always delete that post! In this guide I will review how to remove posts from both Facebook and Twitter.

Remember: Once you delete a post you cannot retrieve it, be sure you are selecting and deleting the post you want to remove.

On Facebook:

Step One:

Go to www.facebook.com and head over to your Business Page.

Select the post you would like to remove, and locate the downward facing arrow in the top right corner of the post. (circled in red in the photo below)

1fb

Step Two:

Click the downward facing arrow to reveal a dropdown menu. Locate and select “Delete

2fb.PNG

Step Three:

A window will appear to confirm that you would like to delete the post, click “Delete Post” to finalize.

3fb.PNG

 

On Twitter:

Step One:

 

Log into your account at www.twitter.com

Locate and click on the small icon of your profile image on the top right portion of the screen. A dropdown menu will appear, locate and click on “View Profile” (highlighted in red in the below photo).

tw1

Step Two:

Locate the Tweet you would like to remove.

At the bottom of the post will be an ellipsis icon. (highlighted in red in the below photo)

tw2

Step Three:

Click the ellipsis icon to reveal a dropdown menu. Locate and select “Delete Tweet” (highlighted in red in the below photo)

tw3

Step Four:

A window will appear to confirm that you would like to delete the Tweet.

Double check that you are removing the correct post and then click “Delete

tw4

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s