How to Deactivate a Pinterest Account

As Pinterest functions much differently from a social media platform like Facebook, when you wish to deactivate an account you do not remove a Page, you must remove your whole account.

Please note that if you are trying to deactivate your account because you are changing the name of your company or making aesthetic changes there is no need to delete your account and start fresh, you can change your display names and make other physical changes. Here we will discuss how to completely delete or deactivate a Pinterest account.

Step One:

Head to www.pinterest.com and log into your account. Once logged in locate and click on the thumbnail image in the top right portion of the screen.

A dropdown menu will appear, click on “My profile”.

1

Step Two:

Once you are on your Profile, locate and click on the gear icon in the top left portion of the page.

2

Step Three:

You will be brought to an editing screen, at the bottom of “Account Basics”  locate and click “Deactivate Account”

4

Step Four:

Upon clicking “Deactivate Account” a menu will pop up requesting that you state your reason for leaving. Select the appropriate reason for leaving or to keep it simple select “other”.

Please note that if you had created the wrong type of account, you can still change the account type without deleting by clicking “I want a business account”.

5

Step Five:

Pinterest may request that you give them a few more details on why you are leaving, either skip this step or fill out the dialogue box.

A window will appear letting you know that your Account has been deactivated, but you can reactivate the account by logging in with your old email address and password.

Click “Okay”

6

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s